Contact & Hours

Christmas Opening Hours 2014

City Library (Rundle Place, Rundle Mall)

Wednesday 24 December      10am - 5pm
Thursday 25 December              Closed (Public Holiday)
Friday 26 December Closed (Public Holiday)
Saturday 27 December  10am - 5pm
Sunday 28 December 12pm - 5pm
Monday 29 December 10am - 6pm
Tuesday 30 December 10am - 6pm
Wednesday 31 December 10am - 6pm
Thursday 1 January Closed (Public Holiday)
Friday 2 January 10am - 8pm

Normal opening hours resume

Hutt St and North Adelaide Community Centre and Library 

Wednesday 24 December      10am - 5pm
Thursday 25 December              Closed (Public Holiday)

Both libraries will remain closed until 5 January 2015 when normal opening hours will resume.


24 hour chutes are available for returns at each library location and at Adelaide South West Community Centre

 

Contact Us

Phone: 8203 7990
Email: library@adelaidecitycouncil.com


View Larger Map

City Library

Main Entrance: Francis St
(Off Rundle Mall or via Da Costa Arcade)

Alternate Entrance: Rundle Place car park lifts to Level 6.
(Enter Rundle Place off Rundle Mall/ Grenfell St/ Francis St and walk to the car park lift corridor alongside the Crabtree & Evelyn store. Take the lift to Level 6, turn right and follow the signs to the City Library.)

Monday / Tuesday / Thursday: 10.00 am – 6.00 pm
Wednesday: 10.00 am – 7.00 pm
Friday: 10.00 am – 8.00 pm
Saturday: 10.00 am – 5.00 pm
Sunday: 12.00 pm – 5.00 pm
Public Holidays Closed

Hutt Street

235 Hutt Street
Monday to Wednesday: 10am - 6pm
Thursday: 10am - 8pm
Friday: 10am - 6pm
Saturday: 11am - 2pm
Sunday: Closed

North Adelaide

176 Tynte Street
Monday to Wednesday: 10am - 6pm
Thursday: 10am - 8pm
Friday: 10am - 6pm
Saturday: 11am - 2pm
Sunday: Closed

You might also be interested in:

Back to Top